It’s Easter! (or it was)

SO I am happy to say that I’m finally caught up with all of my clients. For once. Not that it was done in a timely manner but at least it’s done.

That gave me time to edit some personal photos! I don’t think I’ve posted what the Pastore clan has been up to in a long time! It’s actually been refreshingly busy. I’m not going to lie, when Vince came back from his last leg of MOS school, I was worried I’d get back into my lazy, non productive self. At first, I def lazed around but I’m happy to say that I’ve definitely gotten into a good groove of getting stuff done. The house is clean 75% of the time, I’ve definitely improved at making dinner, the kid has started gymnastics (!!!!) and he also has started allergy shots ( :s ). This schedule has kept me super super busy, almost like soccer mom status (but without the luxury of a second car). It also has forced me to get up with Vince to get the car. –I need to take a pic of my burrito baby. so freaking cute wrapped in blankets at 5 in the morning– Whiiiich in turn lets me get stuff done haha.

Untitled-1 copy

We also got carpet in our house! When we moved into our house, it was a blessing that there was no carpet in the living room area because training my terrorist dog to not barf, poop, pee on the floor was nearly impossible. Now that he’s got his bowels (mostly) in check, we were able to ask the leasing office to install carpet and it’s been sooooooo nice. A total change in how the house feels. Comfortable! We can actually sit on the floor without getting the soul sucked out of our butts! hooray!

I’ve also had the luxury of getting closer to some of the wives here. I’m happy to say that a year into living in this crazy area of Georgia, I’ve made some great friends! I feel like I’ve definitely mentioned this before but I really am grateful for this. Living without the comfort of my mom haha, or the support of my siblings, and the pressures of being a mom and a wife are hard. Especially when I did the first year of it in my parents house. I definitely had a hard time transitioning but I feel so GOOD now! It’s nice to feel good. It could also be due to the realization that coffee makes me work so much better hahaha.

but anyway, this past Easter, the lot of us decided to throw a nice Easter get together at my Friend’s house and have the littles do an Easter egg hunt while we grilled and enjoyed each others’ company. Oh and the husbands were invited this time haha. Here are some photos of the get together!

easter-pick-w

There were SOOO many eggs!

hunter-w

haha he was so pleased with himself

ethanraramom w

DSC_6401-w

DSC_6356-w

DSC_0025-w

happy babies everywhere!

DSC_6349-woh my, this fat, blue eyed, pretty girl

DSC_0038-wand then H barfed EVERYWHERE haha (wasn’t that cool at the time) –that’s me in the purple pants and the awesome striped peplum!

Β DSC_6406-w

oh and this fat cutie who OBVIOUSLY only had one thing on his mind haha

sonja

DSC_6425-w

This other fat, adorable, blue eyed baby!

DSC_6366-w

oh and of course my two handsome boys πŸ™‚

DSC_6377-w

loo-w

hernandez-girls-wHad to take two takes because SOMEONE wouldn’t take the time to look up from her candy hahahaha

mouth-fishing-1-w

AAnnnnd then mom had to fish foil out of her mouth! haha you’re not a real mom is you can’t rip food/foil out of your kid’s mouth

mouth-fishing-2

and then 10 min later gum needed to be fished out hahahahaha Mother’s love is infinite πŸ™‚

DSC_6438-w

And after a long and hot, awesome, day the kids were tired out and we all went home happy…

until everyone at the party got sick with the stomach bug and I ended up barfing for two days hahaha But I wouldn’t have missed this for the world! There really is nothing more awesome than spending a great day with good friends, food, and happy kids πŸ™‚

OH and we got a grill the next day! First Pastore bought grill πŸ™‚

DSC_6455-w

Untitled-1-w

loo and I kept it classy while daddy cooked πŸ™‚

AND the last little bit of loo!

DSC_6451-w

it had started raining and yes that is drool not a rain drop!

Hope you guys enjoyed our little pastore update!

Love, Jack

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Claire Dam Photog Blog

A place to check out shoots, post comments and learn more about Claire Dam Photography.

Clair Pruett Studios

A Philadelphia Tradition for 80 years

Red-Zone Report

football news and talk

The Sweeter Side of Mommyhood

The Sweeter Side of Mommyhood

Diet Plaid

a grand old time

