Emlen & MacArdle Engagement Shoot 12.28.12

If you were wondering about this post. Its FREAKING HUGE! It took over an hour just to upload the photos!

Ridiculous I know.

More ridiculous though was how long it took me to edit these. It took me FOREVER. I’m talking about up till 2am(s)(ssss) or maybe 4am..or later sometimes haha. Those were LONG nights and even longer days with the kid. Thank god for Netflix. Seriously. If I was ever going to sell a “plug” its going to be right now. I LOVE NETFLIX. thank god for a bajillion hours of doctor who (which I have now watched 5 seasons of in like 2 weeks.), and all of ru paul’s drag race, and all the movies I’ve now watched while editing. Oh and also for the hours of Curious George my child has now consumed. Yes, thank god for netflix. ALSO, if you were wondering where the husband was in all this, he could have been helpful if he were here but he’s been gone for the past 2 months unfortunately finishing his last leg of MOS school. If you know what that is, awesome, if not, it’s just schooling that Marine’s go to for their chosen occupation. So yeah, single parenting it up and trying to work is so not a winning combination.

But back to the point, I am in LOVE with this session. It was a terrible day of driving, it took me 2 hours just to get to the location (which is only 30 min away) due to the blizzard and it was cold, terrible and absolutely brilliant all at the same time. This couple was so amazing about laying in the snow, walking distances in the cold, and doing whatever I wanted them to do all while looking super adorable and wonderful. I had a terrible time trying to cut down the photos and found myself just giving up and editing multiples anyway. I also had a hard time trying to make “sense” of these. I found that groups of photos made so much sense together but overall, it was weird. I’m not sure if I’m explaining that correctly or if I’m just sounding crazy. I did group some just to show what I mean, but I got lazy (tired) and didn’t group them all since I didn’t have a template and had to work out the “fittings” by hand. But that’s enough of that. I’ll let the photos speak for themselves

Love, Jack

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Emlen & MacArdle Engagement Shoot 12.28.12

  1. Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative.
    I am going to watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future.
    Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Claire Dam Photog Blog

A place to check out shoots, post comments and learn more about Claire Dam Photography.

Clair Pruett Studios

A Philadelphia Tradition for 80 years

Red-Zone Report

football news and talk

The Sweeter Side of Mommyhood

The Sweeter Side of Mommyhood

Diet Plaid

a grand old time

