Zatutchni and Little engagement shoot 12.9.12

When I was approached about doing this engagement shoot, I was very very excited. I have never had the chance to shoot an engagement style shoot before! This was going to be a new and exciting challenge. …well little did I know how much of a challenge it would be! Not only was my couple entirely willing to do everything I asked them to do, but they did it all OUTSIDE in 30 degree, RAINING, horrible weather. They were completely awesome. This was also a challenge for me because I’m more of a natural (aka follow you around and snap pictures) photographer and this shoot was going to have to be a little more set up and styled in order to compensate for the weather and my lack of proper equipment.

I want to mention here that I totally taped a ziplock bag around my camera to keep it from DYING in the rain. It worked kind of awesomly if I do say so myself! Though, I did have to occasionally wipe the lens off even though I had a hood over it, so if you find yourself in these stinky conditions, I suggest you grab yourself some tape, a plastic bag, and a TOWEL 🙂

Another challenge that I faced was the “WHAT POSES DO I DO???” question. I know this should seem natural but I totally was racking my brain trying to remember all the poses I had researched prior to the shoot.. (the husband and I are not very PDA-ish..more like PDH –public display of (loving) hate– haha) UGH they were so awesome though, but I regret not doing some poses that I had previously seen. I’m a dope. NEXT TIME I SWEAR!

side note learned here as well: photos of children from a downwards- up point of view can be interesting and kind of awesome. Photos of adults from the downwards -up point of view…sucks. Lesson learned here too!

Besides freezing, I had a blast and I hope you guys can see what crazy fun we all had!

❤ Jack

Location: Valley Forge Park, Pa

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Claire Dam Photog Blog

A place to check out shoots, post comments and learn more about Claire Dam Photography.

Clair Pruett Studios

A Philadelphia Tradition for 80 years

Red-Zone Report

football news and talk

The Sweeter Side of Mommyhood

The Sweeter Side of Mommyhood

Diet Plaid

a grand old time

