Macias family photoshoot 10.28.12

ugh. 1000 photos sifted through and edited later, HERE THEY ARE! tada! haha It only took me like 30 days….. yeah… I need to learn how to edit faster. really. ANYWAY, here’s my friend’s family that I shot for her. Her husband is also in the marine corps and in the same shop as my hubby! The lighting during this shoot was a little challenging in that it was a really boring sky and the lighting was very “white”. I also learned through this shoot that I need to be more vocal about how to move, place, edit my subjects as I shoot. You can definitely see where some shots were a little awkward. Looking back I wish I had pushed myself to say something about how I placed my subject, especially since they were so willing to try different poses. Its so interesting how much you learn after each shoot! One thing I need to learn is how to make a kid smile when they don’t feel like being there. You can definitely see how it changes a photograph when they aren’t cooperative. If you know me, I’m not the most kid friendly person haha. Any suggestions?

❤ Jackie

 

 

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Claire Dam Photog Blog

A place to check out shoots, post comments and learn more about Claire Dam Photography.

Clair Pruett Studios

A Philadelphia Tradition for 80 years

Red-Zone Report

football news and talk

The Sweeter Side of Mommyhood

The Sweeter Side of Mommyhood

Diet Plaid

a grand old time

