It’s summer quinn’s birthday!

So I’ve been home all of 8 days and I am living the life. Not even kidding. I’ve gained 5 pounds, I’ve gotten a new hair style and new uber hipster, awesome glasses and have been spending time with missed friends and family!! My kid is also living the life. He LOOOOVVESSSS being here with all these people fawning over him. Every moment he gets he’s in Amanda’s room saying hello while she sleeps, banging/strumming on Alex’s drum and guitar and loving all the snuggles from my parents and my older sister. Oh my, and the steps. Oh he loves those stairs. Up and down, up and down, up and down. He can’t get enough. It’s going to be hard to leave.

20120910-164932.jpg

New hair! New glasses! OH MY!!

But this past weekend it was miss Summer’s birthday! The big ONE! It’s exciting for me to have loo home to hang out with both sets of grandparents and see his cousins. Its super fun since Summer is Loo’s first, first cousin and they get along very well. I don’t mean that in a “oh they get along great” kind of way, I mean that they get along REALLY great. They both are so mellow so they don’t have to compete with each other and they just hang out and play. So nice. Seriously. So here are a few photos of the big day with a few extra cousins and friends in the mix!

ps. sorry I just got a new bounce flash and you can definitely see that I was struggling with it in the first couple of photographs.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Claire Dam Photog Blog

A place to check out shoots, post comments and learn more about Claire Dam Photography.

Clair Pruett Studios

A Philadelphia Tradition for 80 years

Red-Zone Report

football news and talk

The Sweeter Side of Mommyhood

The Sweeter Side of Mommyhood

Diet Plaid

a grand old time

